The President’s Volunteer Service Award (PVSA) is the premier volunteer awards program, encouraging citizens to live a life of service through presidential gratitude and national recognition. Citizens around the country are given this award by achieving outstanding levels of service. Hours are measured over a 12-month period and awards are designated based on cumulative hours.

Here at the New England Aquarium, we recognize volunteers that have dedicated over 500 hours in a single year, the Gold-level of the President's Service Award.

Here are the Award Recipients from 2017:

Alexandra Harvey
Caitlin Banducci
Deb Joyce
Katelyn Olsson
Laura Sheehan
Lonnie Ready
Matthew Samara
Molly Solomon
Sandra Macko
Victoria Babson